New Small Groups should ideally be created/set-up before entering individual profiles. After your Small Groups have been created you will see these groups listed in each person’s personal profile page where you can choose what group to put them in.
On this page you can Manage and Add Small Groups. Small groups generally do not have a definite beginning or end and are used to sort a group of individuals who have a regular meeting, such as on Sunday mornings, Wednesday nights, Sunday nights, etc. This can be any small group of people, such as a Life class, Small Group or Student weekly classes that is an ongoing group with no start or end date.
To Add a New Small Group
Personal Hub / Self Manage
The classifications that you define in People>People Settings>Classifications can be used to classify any individuals' connection to your organization as well as each connection between an individual and a group.
Choose the classification which you use in this group to define the Primary and/or Secondary Leader (such as Leader/Assistant Leader or Teacher/Helper, or any other classification you have created). Then, choose the default classification which describes an ordinary member of this department (such as member, student, child, etc.)
If you enable age/grade restrictions for this group, then you will be able to limit this group to only individuals who are within a certain age/grade range. This is primarily for automated assignment and automated promotions. You are still able to manually assign anyone to any group.
On this page you can check the roster, add members, view and edit classifications, edit the small group or remove the group.
Manage Group Files
You can upload and share files with leaders or members of any group. From this Small Group page you can click on the gear button and choose Manage Group Files or Upload New File.
Files can be shared with all members of the group, limited only to leaders of the group, or limited only to admin users. Admin users can access the files by clicking on Manage Group Files. All other non-admin users can access files which they have been granted access to via the Personal Hub.
Hide or Disable Group
Hidden Groups won't appear on any reports or pages, but individuals can still be added to or removed from them. You can still view a roster for a hidden group. To see Hidden Groups, go to the bottom of this list and click on "Show Hidden Groups". You can Unhide this group anytime by clicking on the settings icon and click on Unhide Group.
Disabled Groups will not appear on any lists, reports or pages. People can't be added to or removed from disabled groups. Groups can be enabled at any time. To see Disabled Groups, go to the bottom of this list and click on "Show Disabled Groups". You can Enable this group anytime by clicking on the settings icon and click on "Enable Group".